ALBUM REVIEW: Andrew Combs’ ‘Canyons Of My Mind’

Andrew Combs is the US country singer who is currently taking over the world with his deep, smooth vocals.

Andrew’s latest release is  ‘Canyons Of Mind‘, the album features the hit single ‘Dirty Rain‘, and is filled with great laid-back soft rock/country tracks.

The new album is Combs’ best collection of songs to date. His troubadour style is stunning and his soft rock vocals make your ears pay attention to the captivating lyrics.

The standout tracks on ‘Canyons Of My Mind’ include; ‘Hazel’, ‘Heart Of Wonder’, ‘What It Means To You’, ‘Sleepwalker’, and ‘Rose Colored Blue’.

The album is all about us making sure we are more environmentally conscious and being aware of the world we will leave behind for our future children. The final cut is thought provoking and Andrew Comb’s high quiver in his voice is sublime.

The album was co-produced by Skylar Wilson and Jordan Lehning. And the LP was recorded at Battle Tapes Studio in East Nashville.

The full tracklist for ‘Canyons Of My Mind’ is as follows:

1. Heart of Wonder
2. Sleepwalker
3. Dirty Rain
4. Hazel
5. Rose Colored Blues
6. Better Way
7. Lauralee
8. Blood Hunters
9. Silk Flowers
10. Bourgeois King
11. What It Means To You

‘Canyons Of My Mind’ is due for release on the April 7th and is available to pre-order now.

RATING 3.5/5

Andrew Combs’ new single ‘Blood Hunters’ will be released in the UK on the 3rd of March!

Are you excited for Andrew Combs’ new album to be released in April? What song(s) are you most looking forward to hearing? Let us know your thoughts over on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Laura Klonowski

Qualified music journalist! Writing single/album/live reviews, feature articles, interviews, and news pieces.
Twitter: @cherylssoldier1
Instagram: @musicandtournews