anton du beke

Strictly’s Anton Du Beke announces debut album

Anton Du Beke is best known for being one of Strictly Come Dancing’s professional dancers. However, on November 24 he will be unleashing his dulcet tones by releasing his debut album From The Top.

The album will be made up of classic songs which have inspired him throughout his career, including ‘Putting On The Ritz’, ‘Fly Me To The Moon’, and an inspired reworking of the Arctic Monkeys’ ‘I Bet You Look Good On The Dancefloor’. From The Top will also include an original composition called ‘Nothing But Love’.

In addition to performing solo, there will also be collaborations with the likes of The Overtones, Connie Fisher and Lance Ellington from the Strictly Come Dancing Band. Anton also worked with Grammy award-winning producer, Brian Rawlings (Tina Turner, Enrique Inglesias and One Direction) on the album to create the unique big band sound.


From The Top is a tribute to Anton’s beloved wife Hannah in addition to the late Bruce Forsyth. Anton said, “Bruce was always a huge hero of mine and I was lucky enough to call him a friend. We’d play golf, we’d have a laugh and we both loved all the old stars like Fred Astaire and Sammy Davis Jnr. He was so supportive. When I did a tiny show at the Hippodrome in London, he did me the greatest honour by coming down and singing with me.”

Releasing an album is simply a dream come true for Anton. He said: “I’ve been singing for almost as long as I’ve been dancing. I’ve sung at my dance shows and I’ve sung on Strictly but I never believed I would finally get the chance to make an album.”

“I spent my twenties and thirties penniless with just a lot of dreams. This album is for everyone who loves swing, who loves romance and who believes dreams come true.”

Anton Du Beke – From The Top Tracklist

  1. Putting On The Ritz
  2. Me And My Shadow ft. Lance Ellington
  3. Something Stupid ft. Hayley Sanderson
  4. More
  5. City Of Stars ft. Connie Fisher
  6. Moondance ft. The Overtones
  7. Fly Me To The Moon
  8. Beyond The Sea
  9. Moon River
  10. Don’t Rain On My Parade
  11. It Had To Be You
  12. That’s Amore ft. Lance Ellington
  13. Blue Moon
  14. Nothing But Love
  15. Pure Imagination
  16. I Bet That You Look Good On The Dancefloor
  17. It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year

Anton is currently partnered with This Morning and Loose Women’s Ruth Langsford on series 15 of Strictly Come Dancing.

From The Top is available to pre-order here.

Are you excited for Anton Du Beke’s album? Let us know on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm an editor for CelebMix, a content writer, a boyband lover and an all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina