BTS unveils Map of the Soul: 7 tracklist

BTS have finally unveiled the Map of the Soul: 7 track list featuring a surprise collaboration with nine-time Grammy nominee Sia.

The album consists of 5 songs from their previous Number 1 EP Map of the Soul: Persona and 15 new tracks, bumping the album up to a hefty 20 track record. Below are the English translations for the tracklist.

Map of the Soul: 7 tracklist English translations:

  1. Intro: Persona
  2. Boy With Luv ft Halsey
  3. Make It Right
  4. Jamais Vu
  5. Dionysus
  6. Interlude: Shadow
  7. Black Swan
  8. Filter
  9. My Time
  10. Louder Than Bombs
  11. On (lead single)
  12. Ugh!
  13. 00:00 (Zero O’Clock)
  14. Inner Child
  15. Friend
  16. Moon
  17. Respect
  18. We Are Bulletproof: the Eternal
  19. Outro: Ego
  20. On ft Sia (Digital Only)

So far there have been three tasters for the 7 era in the form of the emo hiphop Interlude: Shadow, the haunting Black Swan and energetic Outro: Ego. With the versatility presented in each track, it is certain that Map of the Soul: 7 will be an unpredictable record.

In support of 7, BTS will be embarking on the Map of the Soul world tour starting in April. The septet will perform in South Korea, Japan, the United States, Canada, Germany, Amsterdam, Spain and the UK. More tour dates are set to be released in the near future.

So which track are you most excited to hear? Let us know by tweeting the CelebMix account!

Map of the Soul: 7 will be released worldwide on February 21st at 6pm KST (9am GMT/4am EST)

Written by Ellie Nicholas

A 21 year old UK based Media and Journalism Student who adores pop culture with a sprinkle of kpop and pop punk.
Twitter: @elliel0uisex
Instagram: @elliel.ouise
For business enquiries only please email me at: ellie-nicholas@hotmail.co.uk