Imagine Dragons release new song

Just when we thought we were recovering from the release of ‘Heathens’ by twenty one pilots, Imagine Dragons is the next band to release the track they have recorded for the film ‘Suicide Squad’.

Imagine Dragons made the announcement on their Twitter account, hardly giving us any warning. Just simply tweeting ‘#SuckerForPain video TONIGHT’ and leaving us with that, with no idea what time the new video would be released.

Then nearly an hour and a half later the video was released. The link to it being tweeted from the band account.

The song features the rappers Lil Wayne and Wiz Khalifa.

Just like the music video for ‘Heathens’, ‘Sucker For Pain’ creates a very dark and mysterious atmosphere. The artists are in very dark rooms which relate to some of the characters from the film. However, the music video does only feature Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa and Imagine Dragons’ lead singer – Dan Reynolds. It does not feature the other members of the band.

So far, both music videos have given off the impression that the film itself will have a very dark plot.

Again, the music video shows us some exclusive clips from the film which is due for release on August 5th.

Don’t forget to leave a comment or tweet us @CelebMix and let us know what you think.

Written by CelebMix