JAX Releases Her Debut Single "Stars" And Announces New EP

JAX Releases Her Debut Single “Stars” And Announces New EP

New music from JAX is finally here JAX Pack! Exclusively on Idolator, the former American Idol contestant shared that she will be releasing a six-track EP titled Funny available for pre-order now.

Not only did she announce a new EP, but she debuted a track off of it titled “Stars.” For the song, JAX collaborated with Nash Overstreet, known member from the band Hot Chelle Rae.

“”Stars” was a turning point in the writing process for me,” JAX told Idolator. “It really covered what I was going through at the time in my personal life and with my health.”

She continued saying, “Nash Overstreet and Sidnie Tipton really captured my vibe in this session. It really represents finding strength in a time of darkness…that there is always a light at the end of the tunnel.”

With the empowering lyrics, “Hold up your fire / We can burn brighter / Brighter and brighter / Stars can shine,” we can definitely see your strength JAX. We can’t wait to hear the rest of the EP!

Funny Tracklist:

  1. “Sleep Like A Baby”
  2. “Stars”
  3. “Kickin’ & Screamin’”
  4. “LSD”
  5. “Funny”
  6. “Wrong Girl”

You can pre-order Jax’s EP Funny available January 27, 2017 HERE.

Check out “Stars” below:

Love “Stars”? Let us know on CelebMix’s Twitter and/or Facebook!

Written by Melanie Gomez

Hi! I'm Mel. I graduated with a BA in print journalism with music management as my minor. I loved music since I was a kid because it was always a way my family and I bonded, as well as a way to express myself on my own time as I got older. I’m not a singer and I don’t play an instrument, so my way of being part of the music industry is by getting to write about the music I love in various reviews and through my concert photography. Another goal? To make people smile.

You can find me on Twitter @melaniexgomez and Instagram @MelanieGomezPhotography. For professional inquires only, please email: MelanieGomez_@hotmail.com