Lady Antebellum Announce New Album ‘Ocean’

Multi Grammy award winning trio Lady Antebellum have today released their stunningly beautiful new single ‘Ocean’.

The track follows on from the success of hit singles ‘What If I Never Get Over You’ and ‘Pictures’ and stays in the same sonic lane ensuring that the traditional Lady A sound persists throughout.

Hillary Scott takes the lead on vocals on the heartbreaking ballad that strips the trio back to their core and is the latest taste of their forthcoming album of the same name which will be dropping on November 15th.

Speaking about the track Hillary Scott says:

“It’s such a cinematic and theatrical melody that really tied together our standpoint of this record as a whole. OCEAN stands for all of the things that we think and feel when we hear the word. Its parallel with those feelings much like the songs about barely keeping your head above water and others that make you feel like everything is smooth sailing.”

Talking about the upcoming Lady Antebellum LP, Dave Haywood says:  “There’s this theme of returning to the core of who we are—as writers, vocalists and people—that came out in each of these songs. Our time in the studio with Dann had an excitement that felt like we were making our first album all over again.”

OCEAN Track Listing:

1. “What If I Never Get Over You” (Sam Ellis, Jon Green, Ryan Hurd, Laura Veltz)
2. “Pictures” (Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott, Sarah Buxton, Corey Crowder)
3. “Crazy Love” (Charles Kelley, Nathan Chapman)
4. “You Can Do You” (Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Corey Crowder, Jordan Schmidt)
5. “What I’m Leaving For” (Sam Ellis, Micah Premnath, Laura Veltz)
6. “Be Patient With My Love” (Charles Kelley, Dave Barnes, Ben West)
7. “Alright” (Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott, Busbee, Justin Ebach)
8. “Let It Be Love” (Hillary Scott, Jordan Reynolds, Amy Wadge)
9. “On A Night Like This” (Dave Barnes)
10. “Boots” (Charles Kelley, Ross Copperman)
11. “The Thing That Wrecks You” feat. Little Big Town (Daniel Tashian, Tenille Townes, Kate York)
12. “Mansion” (Chris DeStefano, Hillary Lindsey, Josh Miller)
13. “Ocean” (Tofer Brown, Sarah Buxton, Abe Stoklasa)

Are you excited for the release of Lady Antebellum’s new album ‘Ocean’ on November 15th? Let us know your thoughts over on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Laura Klonowski

Qualified music journalist! Writing single/album/live reviews, feature articles, interviews, and news pieces.
Twitter: @cherylssoldier1
Instagram: @musicandtournews