Mo Pitney Announces New Album ‘Ain’t Lookin’ Back’

Breakout country star Mo Pitney has announced details of his forward-facing new album ‘Ain’t Lookin’ Back’, the record will be released August 14th via Curb Records and will be supported by the latest instant-grat single ‘Mattress On The Floor’ which drops May 15th.

The LP is the follow up to Pitney’s hit debut and has been produced by Jim “Moose” Brown. The highly-anticipated project speaks to the idea of rebirth—shedding your past and moving forward into a future filled with grace and forgiveness. Combining his love of traditional country music in the vein of Ray Price, Buck Owens, and Roger Miller with his respect for singer/songwriters like Randy Newman and James Taylor, the 13 original tracks seamlessly merge acoustic-driven country, bluegrass, and soulful blues with tender, heartfelt lyrics to create a standout collection.

Speaking about his sophomore release, Mo Pitney says: “I wanted to be completely open-minded while recording this album. It was important for me to meld all my influences of the past that represent who I am as an artist today, hopefully, to make one complete thought and to make something new. The end goal was to shut out all other voices, close our eyes, and create something that came from the heart. I’m looking forward to taking this body of work that is completely me and sharing it with the world. I’m excited to see people’s reactions.”

Ain’t Lookin’ Back Track Listing:

  1. A Music Man (feat. Jamey Johnson)
  2. Right Now With You
  3. Ain’t Bad For A Good Ol’ Boy
  4. ‘Til I Get Back To You
  5. Looks Like Rain
  6. Boy Gets The Girl
  7. Ain’t Lookin’ Back
  8. Old Home Place (feat. His All-Star Band)
  9. Plain and Simple
  10. Mattress On The Floor
  11. Local Honey
  12. Old Stuff Better
  13. Jonas

The forthcoming LP is lead by the hit single and title track which is out now along with other instant releases; ‘Ain’t Bad For A Good Ol’ Boy’, and ‘Right Now With You’.

Are you excited for Mo Pitney’s new album ‘Ain’t Lookin’ Back’ on August 14th? Let us know your thoughts across social media!

Written by Laura Klonowski

Qualified music journalist! Writing single/album/live reviews, feature articles, interviews, and news pieces.
Twitter: @cherylssoldier1
Instagram: @musicandtournews