Nina Nesbitt

Nina Nesbitt Announces New Album ‘The Sun Will Come Up, The Seasons Will Change’

Nina Nesbitt has announced her new album The Sun Will Come Up, The Seasons Will Change set for release on February 1st through Cooking Vinyl. The Scottish singer has teased fans by releasing five tracks from the album including Somebody Special, The Sun Will Come Up, The Seasons Will Change and Loyal To Me.

Currently, out on tour with Lewis Capaldi, Nina Nesbitt released her debut album Peroxide back in 2014 making this a long-awaited treat for fans. The singer-songwriter has simply said “I’ve grown up” something which is already apparent as her musical direction has become more pop with matured lyrics. Speaking further of the album “This is the album I always wanted to make on my own terms. It’s an honest account of somebody in their early ‘20s, giving a real window into their often ever-changing life”. Loyal To Me, in particular, has become an anthem for people who need to remember if someone doesn’t give you their all then they’re not worth your time. We can’t wait to hear the full thing in February.

View this post on Instagram

my new album ‘the sun will come up, the seasons will change’ is coming out february 1st (!!!) this is my international debut album and a piece of work that I think defines me as an artist. it’s the proudest I’ve ever been of something I’ve created and I honestly can’t wait for you to hear it. every single song on there means so much to me. writing this album got me through a really difficult time and has genuinely changed my life from just releasing the first few singles. I hope it makes you laugh, cry, heal, move on, fall in love, soundtrack a moment of your life, feel inspired, whatever it is you’re needing. it’s almost yours. pre-order/save now (link in bio).

A post shared by NN (@ninanesbitt) on

With the album name announcement also came the artwork and the full tracklisting which can be seen below.

  1. Sacred
  2. The Moments I’m Missing
  3. The Best You Had
  4. Colder
  5. Loyal to Me
  6. Somebody Special
  7. Is It Really Me You’re Missing
  8. Love Letter
  9. Empire
  10. Chloe
  11. Things I Say When You Sleep
  12. Last December
  13. The Sun Will Come Up, The Seasons Will Change

Over on Nina’s webstore, there are various pre-order bundles some of which include vinyls which are floral hand-fragranced by Nina. To pre-order your copy, head here.

Will you be pre-ordering The Sun Will Come Up, The Seasons Will Change? Tweet us @CelebMix to let us know.

Written by Nicola Craig

Lover of all things pop, a boyband or two, and discovering new artists to get hooked on. You'll usually find me at a gig, truly living my best life without a care in the world.