Ward Thomas Announce New Album ‘Restless Minds’

Ward Thomas are back! It has been two years since the history making country music duo wowed us with their sophomore album ‘Cartwheels’ which made chart records by becoming the first ever number 1 Country LP on the Official UK Album Chart.

Now the twin sisters; Catherine and Lizzy are back with a brand new record that promises to be their best catalogue of songs to date. The new LP is titled ‘Restless Minds’ and will be released this October.

The exciting news was shared by the English Country duo on Social Media with the caption: “BIG NEWS!!! Our brand new album is now available to pre-order!! We have been working on this for a long time and we are so excited to share it with you all soon. We can’t WAIT!!!”

The official tracklist for the 15 track record has also been revealed:

1: No Filter

2: Lie Like Me

3: One More Goodbye

4: It’s Not Just Me

5: Ain’t That Easy

6: Rather Be Breathing

7: Hopeless

8: Never Know

9: Same Love

10: Changing

11: No Fooling Me

12: I Believe In You

13: Little Girl Sorrow

14: Deepest You

15: This Too Will Pass

Restless Minds‘ will be released October 5th and is available to pre order now!

Ward Thomas’ new single ‘Lie Like Me’ will premiere on BBC Radio 2 after 9.30 am on Thursday, July 5th and will be officially released July 6th. The track is the first taste of the new LP.

Are you excited for Ward Thomas’ new album ‘Restless Minds’ and new single ‘Lie Like Me’? to be released? Let us know your thoughts over on Twitter @CelebMix!


Written by Laura Klonowski

Qualified music journalist! Writing single/album/live reviews, feature articles, interviews, and news pieces.
Portfolio: lauraklonowski.com
Twitter: @cherylssoldier1
Instagram: @musicandtournews
Email: lauraklon14@gmail.com