Joe McElderry Releases New Single ‘Gloria’

The X Factor champion is back with a brand new record.

Fresh from announcing a huge solo UK tour, 2009 X Factor winner Joe McElderry is back with a brilliant new single ‘Gloria’. The stunning track which showcases the 25-year-old’s incredible vocal range was written by Elliot Davis, Graham Gouldman, and Adam Bard.

The song which is Joe McElderry’s first single release since his cover of the Christmas classic ‘Wonderful Dream (Holidays Are Coming)’ way back in 2013, was originally scheduled for release on Mothers Day but thankfully for fans the release date has been brought forward to today.

‘Gloria’ really has been worth the wait. Joe’s vocals are sounding stronger and more mature than ever and the track allows his vocal talents to be truly showcased.

You can download ‘Gloria‘ right now.

The full dates for Joe McElderry’s upcoming ‘Gloria’ tour are as follows: 

Friday 14th July @8pm Theatre Royal, Windsor

Saturday 15th July 2017 @4pm & @8pm Theatre Royal, Windsor

Sunday 16th July @7.30pm Theatre Royal Brighton

Tuesday 18th July @ 7.30pm Liverpool Empire

Wednesday 19th July @ 7.30pm Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Thursday 20th July @ 7.30pm Cardiff New Theatre

Friday 21st July @ 7.30pm Crawley Hawth

Saturday 22nd July @ 7.30pm The Lowry, Salford

Sunday 23rd July @ 7.30pm Bristol Hippodrome

Wednesday 26th July @ 7.30pm New Victoria Theatre, Woking

Thursday 27th July @ 7.30pm New Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham

Friday 28th July @ 7.30pm Winter Gardens, Blackpool
Saturday 29th July @ 7.30pm Edinburgh Playhouse

Sunday 30th July @ 7.30pm Theatre Royal, Newcastle

Thursday 3rd August @ 7.30pm Southport Theatre & Convention Centre

Friday 4th August @ 7.30pm Buxton Opera House

Saturday 5th August @ 7.30pm New Theatre, Oxford

Wednesday 9th August @ 7.30pm Grand Opera House, York

Thursday 10th August @ 7.30pm Sunderland Empire

Sunday 13th August @ 7.30pm Leas Cliff Hall, Folkestone

Wednesday 16th August @ 7.30pm Victoria Hall, Stoke-On-Trent

Saturday 19th August @ 7.30pm New Wimbledon Theatre, London

Monday 21st August @ 7.30pm Mayflower Theatre, Southampton

Tickets for shows are on sale right now. 

What do you think of Joe McElderry’s new single ‘Gloria’? Let us know your thoughts over on Twitter @CelebMix.  

 

DISCLAIMER: We have made every effort to verify that the images and multimedia content displayed on this page are free to use for reporting purposes. If you feel we have infringed your copyright, click here to alert us and we’ll do our best to remove it as soon as possible.

Written by Laura K

I have a diploma in journalism. Writing about, music, entertainment, sport, and showbiz news. Writing reviews on music, TV, and Film. Feature articles, quizzes and interviews. www.about.me/laurak14