Angels and Airwaves Release Reworked Four Track EP

After teasing a special project via social media, Angels & Airwaves have released an EP with a twist.

Speaking on Facebook, front man Tom DeLonge said: “It’s been about a year since we put out new music and I wanted to give the fans something.”

The EP contains acoustic versions of the first four tracks of their debut album “We Don’t Need To Whisper”, released in 2006.

The track list is as follows:

1.  Valkyrie Missile (Acoustic)
2.  Distraction (Acoustic)
3.  Do It For Me Now (Acoustic)
4.  The Adventure (Acoustic)

DeLonge also said: “It’s the first time we’ve ever put out an all-acoustic release and it’s great to be able to do it with these songs, which are all pretty special to me.”

As well as the acoustic tracks, Angels & Airwaves released a video with behind the scenes footage from 2005-2006 filmed during the production of “We Don’t Need To Whisper”. Check it out below!

The EP is available for download on To The Stars.

Tweet us @CelebMix to tell us which track off the album you wish was also on the EP.

Written by CelebMix