BAFTA Awards 2022

BAFTA Awards 2022: Complete List Of Winners

Every year, the BAFTA awards ceremony generates great excitement among entertainment buffs, and 2022 was no exception. We all look forward to this glitzy, glamorous event to recognize the best works and talents in the entertainment industry and secretly root for our favorites to win and take the golden award home.

Royal Albert Hall hosted the BAFTA Awards 2022 in person for the first time since the pandemic. Rebel Wilson hosted the dazzling and extravagant star-studded awards ceremony with her charisma and charm, poking fun at both the audience and herself.

Among the winners, The Power of the Dog, directed by Jane Campion, won both the best film and the best director, followed by Dune, directed by Denis Villeneuve, that won five BAFTA awards.

Legendary actor Will Smith won the “Leading Actor” award for King Richard and Joanna Scanlan stunned everyone by winning the “Leading Actress” award for After Love.

BAFTA via Instagram
BAFTA via Instagram

Check the complete list of the winners for the BAFTA Awards 2022 below:

Best Film

The Power Of The Dog – WINNER
Don’t Look Up
Licorice Pizza
The Power Of The Dog

Leading Actress

Joanna Scanlan, After Love – WINNER
Lady Gaga- House Of Gucci
Alana Haim- Licorice Pizza
Emilia Jones- CODA
Renate Reinsve- The Worst Person In The World
Tessa Thompson- Passing

Leading Actor

Will Smith, King Richard – WINNER
Adeel Akhtar- Ali & Ava
Mahershala Ali- Swan Song
Benedict Cumberbatch- The Power Of The Dog
Leonardo Dicaprio- Don’t Look Up
Stephen Graham- Boiling Point


The Power Of The Dog, Jane Campion – WINNER
After Love– Aleem Khan
Drive My Car– Ryûsuke Hamaguchi
Happening– Audrey Diwan
Licorice Pizza- Paul Thomas Anderson
Titane– Julia Ducournau

Supporting Actress

Ariana DeBose- West Side Story – WINNER
Caitríona Balfe- Belfast
Jessie Buckley- The Lost Daughter
Ann Dowd- Mass
Aunjanue Ellis- King Richard
Ruth Negga- Passing

Supporting Actor

Troy Kotsur- CODA – WINNER
Mike Faist- West Side Story
Ciarán Hinds- Belfast
Woody Norman- C’mon C’mon
Jesse Plemons- The Power Of The Dog
Kodi Smit-Mcphee- The Power Of The Dog

Production Design

Dune– Patrice Vermette, Zsuzsanna Sipos – WINNER
Cyrano– Sarah Greenwood, Katie Spencer
The French Dispatch- Adam Stockhausen, Rena Deangelo
Nightmare Alley– Tamara Deverell, Shane Vieau
West Side Story– Adam Stockhausen, Rena Deangelo

Animated Film

Encanto – WINNER
The Mitchells Vs The Machines


Summer Of Soul (Or, When The Revolution Could Not Be Televised) – WINNER
Becoming Cousteau
The Rescue

Original Screenplay

Licorice Pizza– Paul Thomas Anderson – WINNER
Being The Ricardos– Aaron Sorkin
Belfast– Kenneth Branagh
Don’t Look Up– Adam Mckay
King Richard– Zach Baylin

Adapted Screenplay

CODA, Siân Heder – WINNER
Drive My Car– Ryûsuke Hamaguchi
Dune, Eric Roth- Jon Spaihts, Denis Villeneuve
The Lost Daughter– Maggie Gyllenhaal
The Power Of The Dog- Jane Campion

Outstanding British Film

Belfast – WINNER
After Love
Ali & Ava
Boiling Point
Everybody’s Talking About Jamie
House Of Gucci
Last Night In Soho
No Time To Die

Film Not In The English Language

Drive My Car – WINNER
The Hand Of God
Parallel Mothers
Petite Maman
The Worst Person In The World

Costume Design

Cruella, Jenny Beavan – WINNER
Cyrano– Massimo Cantini Parrini
Dune– Robert Morgan, Jacqueline West
The French Dispatch– Milena Canonero
Nightmare Alley– Luis Sequeira

EE Rising Star Award (public voted)

Lashana Lynch – WINNER
Ariana DeBose
Harris Dickinson
Millicent Simmonds
Kodi Smit-Mcphee

Outstanding Debut (British Writer, Director or Producer)

The Harder They Fall, Jeymes Samuel (writer/director, co-written with Boaz Yakin) – WINNER
After Love– Aleem Khan (writer/director)
Boiling Point– James Cummings (writer), Hester Ruoff (producer)
Keyboard Fantasies– Posy Dixon (writer/director), Liv Proctor (producer)
Passing– Rebecca Hall (writer/director)


West Side Story, Cindy Tolan – WINNER
Boiling Point– Carolyn Mcleod
Dune– Francine Maisler
The Hand Of God– Massimo Appolloni, Annamaria Sambucco
King Richard– Rich Delia, Avy Kaufman

Makeup & Hair

The Eyes Of Tammy Faye, Linda Dowds, Stephanie Ingram, Justin Raleigh – WINNER
Cruella– Nadia Stacey, Naomi Donne
Cyrano– Alessandro Bertolazzi, Siân Miller
Dune– Love Larson, Donald Mowat
House Of Gucci– Frederic Aspiras, Jane Carboni, Giuliano Mariana, Sarah Nicole Tanno

Original Score

Dune, Hans Zimmer – WINNER
Being The Ricardos– Daniel Pemberton
Don’t Look Up– Nicholas Britell
The French Dispatch– Alexandre Desplat
The Power Of The Dog- Jonny Greenwood


Dune– Mac Ruth, Mark Mangini, Doug Hemphill, Theo Green, Ron Bartlett – WINNER
Last Night In Soho– Colin Nicolson, Julian Slater, Tim Cavagin, Dan Morgan
No Time To Die– James Harrison, Simon Hayes, Paul Massey, Oliver Tarney, Mark Taylor
A Quiet Place Part II– Erik Aadahl, Michael Barosky, Brandon Proctor, Ethan Van Der Ryn
West Side Story– Brian Chumney, Tod Maitland, Andy Nelson, Gary Rydstrom


No Time To Die- Tom Cross, Elliot Graham – WINNER
Belfast– Úna Ní Dhonghaíle
Dune– Joe Walker
Licorice Pizza- Andy Jurgensen
Summer Of Soul (Or, When The Revolution Could Not Be Televised)– Joshua L. Pearson


Dune- Greig Fraser – WINNER
Nightmare Alley– Dan Laustsen
No Time To Die– Linus Sandgren
The Power Of The Dog– Ari Wegner
The Tragedy Of Macbeth- Bruno Delbonnel

Special Visual Effects

Dune– Brian Connor, Paul Lambert, Tristan Myles, Gerd Nefzer – WINNER
Free Guy– Swen Gillberg, Brian Grill, Nikos Kalaitzidis, Daniel Sudick
Ghostbusters: Afterlife– Aharon Bourland, Sheena Duggal, Pier Lefebvre, Alessandro Ongaro
The Matrix Resurrections– Tom Debenham, Hew J Evans, Dan Glass, J. D. Schwaim
No Time To Die– Mark Bokowski, Chris Corbould, Joel Green, Charlie Noble

British Short Film

The Black Cop– Cherish Oteka – WINNER
Femme– Sam H. Freeman, Ng Choon Ping, Sam Ritzenberg, Hayley Williams
The Palace– Jo Prichard
Stuffed– Theo Rhys, Joss Holden-Rea
Three Meetings Of The Extraordinary Committee– Michael Woodward, Max Barron, Daniel Wheldon

British Short Animation

Do Not Feed The Pigeons- Jordi Morera – WINNER
Affairs Of The Art
– Joanna Quinn, Les Mills
Night Of The Living Dread– Ida Melum, Danielle Goff, Laura Jayne Tunbridge, Hannah Kelso

Also, checkout the highlights of the evening here!

Did your favourite celebrities win? Tweet us at @CelebMix to let us know!

Connect here to get more updates about BAFTA Awards: Facebook, InstagramTwitter, and on the Website.

Written by Khushboo Malhotra

I was born a dreamer | Onwards and upwards | Have a story or tip? Reach out: