EUROVISION: Tamta’s entry for Cyprus “Replay” has arrived

Since December, we’ve been waiting for Cyprus’ Tamta to release the full version of her song for the Eurovision Song Contest 2019 – and now the wait is over! “Replay” is finally here!

Following the unprecedented success of Eleni Foureira‘s “Fuego” and Ivi Adamou‘s “La La Love”, we could welcome the same again, as the song has been co-written by Alex P, Teddy Skye, Viktor Svensson, Kristoffer “Bonn” Fogelmark and Albin Nedler. Moreover, the staging will be created by Sacha Jean Baptiste. These collaborators went on to create the best-placed entry in Cyprus’ history, so it’s not a surprise for us to see their names again.

The gorgeous singer Tamta Goduadze is a well-known professional in Greece and Cyprus, and became famous after coming second in the first and only series of “Super Idol” in 2003-2004. Since then, she has done a lot for her musical career, dropping numerous singles and competing in the Greek national selection show for Eurovision in 2007 with the song “With Love”, placing third. Now, she will fly Cyprus’ flag to Tel-Aviv.

You can watch the official video for “Replay” below:

Announced acts so far are Srbuk for ArmeniaTamta for CyprusJonida Maliqi for AlbaniaEliot for BelgiumMiki for SpainSerhat for San MarinoDuncan Laurence for The NetherlandsTamara Todevska for North MacedoniaMichela Pace for MaltaBilal Hassani for FranceLake Malawi for the Czech RepublicPÆNDA for AustriaDarude feat. Sebastian Rejman for FinlandMichael Rice for the United KingdomSergey Lazarev for RussiaMahmood for ItalyKate Miller-Heidke for Australia, D-Moll for Montenegro, Kobi Marimi for Israel, Joci Pápai for Hungary, Jurijus for Lithuania, Leonora for Denmark, S!sters for Germany, Ester Peony for Romania, Victor Crone for Estonia, Roko for Croatia, Carousel for Latvia, Tulia for Poland, Hatari for Iceland and KEiiNO for Norway. The other countries are expected to reveal their acts in the forthcoming months.

The 2019 Eurovision Song Contest will be hosted at the Expo Tel Aviv in Israel after Netta won last year with the song “Toy”. The two Semi-Finals will take place on 14 May and 16 May with the Grand Final taking place on 18 May. A total of 42 countries will compete in the contest.

Do you love the full version of Tamta’s “Replay”? Don’t forget to let us know on Twitter @CelebMix!

Written by Alexandra Nagy

I'm Alexandra from Hungary, now living in the UK, and writing is not just my hobby - it's my passion. I'm a writer/journalist addicted to music, travelling, football, movies & books, proudly supporting Derby County Football Club.
Any enquiries: