Introducing R5

R5 is a band consisting of five members (four of them being siblings): Ross Lynch (lead vocals and rhythm guitar), Riker Lynch (bass and vocals), Rocky Lynch (guitar and vocals), Rydel Lynch (keyboard and vocals), and Ellington Ratliff (drums and vocals).  You may recognize the name Ross Lynch from Disney Channel’s Austin and Ally, Teen Beach Movie, and Teen Beach 2.  Riker Lynch was on Glee as a Warbler and was runner up in season 20 of Dancing With the Stars.

The band came out with their self-released EP called Ready Set Rock in 2010.  After getting signed by Hollywood Records the band came out with another EP called Loud in 2013.  The breakout hit of the EP was a track called “Loud”.  Following the success of the EP came a full length album called Louder which included hits such as “Pass Me By and “Forget About You”.  They promoted the album on a worldwide tour called the Louder World Tour.

Their successes kept coming when they released another EP called Heart Made Up On You in 2014.  After much anticipation, R5 came out with their sophomore album, Sometime Last Night in 2015.  The singles off the album are “Smile”, “Let’s Not Be Alone Tonight”, and “All Night”.  This album was followed up by another world tour called the Sometime Last Night Tour which is currently on its European leg.


Written by CelebMix