Lily Allen announces new book, ‘My Thoughts Exactly’

'My Thoughts Exactly' will be released September 20th 2018, available to pre-order now.

Lily Allen has announced her new book, ‘My Thoughts Exactly’ which will entail a collection of essays detailing her life, thoughts and opinions

There have been talks of Lily Allen releasing a new book for quite some time now and there’s no better time than the present. The announcement of ‘My Thoughts Exactly’ comes weeks after Allen’s recent album, ‘No Shame’ was nominated for one of the most prestigious awards in the industry, the Mercury Prize Award.

Allen joins the 2018 shortlist alongside the likes of Arctic Monkey’s ‘Tranquility Base Hotel and Casino’ and Jorja Smith’s ‘Lost & Found’ amongst others. You can read the full shortlist here:

  • Arctic Monkeys – Tranquility Base Hotel and Casino
  • Everything Everything – A Fever Dream
  • Everything Is Recorded – Everything Is Recorded
  • Florence + The Machine – High As Hope
  • Jorja Smith – Lost & Found
  • King Krule – The Ooz
  • Lily Allen – No Shame
  • Nadine Shah – Holiday Destination
  • Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds – Who Built The Moon?
  • Novelist – Novelist Guy
  • Sons of Kemet – Your Queen Is A Reptile
  • Wolf Alice – Visions of a Life

There is a full CelebMix article on the Mercury Prize Award here.

Lily Allen’s recent album, ‘No Shame’ was released earlier this June, which makes perfect sense for Allen to be following up with a book in September. ‘No Shame’ was written by Allen after the break up of her marriage and struggling with her self-worth. This left her going through an emotional whirlwind, which we will also get to read about in ‘My Thoughts Exactly’.

Following the book’s release, Allen is preparing to head out on her ‘No Shame’ tour across US / Europe. You can read the full dates of the ‘No Shame’ tour will be below:

Here at CelebMix, we wrote an article on Lily Allen’s career Through The Years from ‘Alright, Still’ to ‘No Shame’. Lily Allen’s critically acclaimed fourth album, ‘No Shame’ is available to purchase and stream here:

Lily Allen’s new book, ‘My Thoughts Exactly’ is available from 20th September 2018 and you can pre-order it here.

What do you think of Lily Allen and her upcoming book, ‘My Thoughts Exactly’? Let us know on Facebook and Twitter @CelebMix.

Written by Dominic Beck

My name is Dominic Beck and I am an aspiring music industry journalist/writer from Manchester, UK. My first step into journalism started in April 2017 when I published my own website. Since then I have been constantly writing which eventually lead me to working for CelebMix. I look forward to working with CelebMix and all the opportunities it has to offer.

Please don't be shy if you want to get in touch with me on any of my social medias:

Twitter: @irldom
Instagram: @irldom
Spotify: @dcminic

I also have a business e-mail if you'd like to get in touch with me regarding any enquiries towards my work: