new music round up

New Music Round Up: 31/07/18

The final day of July is here which also means the final New Music Round Up of the month. However, there’s no need to feel sad because this bumper round up is bursting with countless new releases from all of your favourite artists.

Kicking off this week’s round up is DJ Khaled who has teamed up once more with three quarters of the dream team who appeared on his 2017 hit ‘I’m The One’. ‘No Brainer’ features Justin Bieber, Chance The Rapper, and Quavo, and is already proving to be incredibly popular across the globe.

Speaking of collaborations that just work, The Chainsmokers dropped their new track ‘Side Effects’, which features singer-songwriter extraordinaire Emily Warren. They are long-time collaborators, the best of friends, and have a sensational chemistry when it comes to creating music.

We were also treated to two exciting new first-time collaborations. French DJ David Guetta teamed up with Anne-Marie for his new single ‘Don’t Leave Me Alone’, whilst Sigala unveiled his collaboration with The Vamps, titled ‘We Don’t Care’.

Elsewhere, new releases came from Charli XCX, Logic and Ryan Tedder, JP Cooper and Mali-Koa, Ronan Parke, Colin & Caroline, Kristian Kostov, Aitana, Michael Medrano, Clare Bowen, Paper Jackets, Micah Elloh, Atlanta Mae, The Right Now, DJ Scandalous, Vimbai Taylor, Mo Brandis, Kelsy Karter, Rachael Sage, and Calum Foad.

Still craving more? As usual, we’ve got you covered with a great selection of new releases which you can listen to below.

All Saints – Testament

Catherine McGrath – Talk Of This Town

Matoma and Enrique Iglesias featuring Konshens – ‘I Don’t Dance (Without You)’

Boyzone – ‘Because’

Jason Mraz and Meghan Trainor – ‘More Than Friends’

Tinashe – ‘Throw A Fit’

Shawn Stockman – Feelin Lil Som’n

RL Grime featuring Miguel and Julia Michaels – ‘Light Me Up’

ABISHA – ‘Nothing Matters’

Life of Dillon – ‘American Girl’

Just Loud featuring Debbie Harry – ‘Soul Train’

Emily Burns – Seven Scenes From The Same Summer

Kaerhart – Losing My Mind’

Nick Ferrio – ‘I Don’t Know How Long’

Love Notes F.A.N.S. – ‘Eyes Closed’

Party Nails – ‘My 404’

Caroline Grace – ‘Just Friends’

Uri Sade – ‘A Thousand Ringing Bells’

Paris & Simo x DMLT ft. Pony – ‘Let’s Chat’

Mike Edel – ‘Go With You’

Brother Leo – ‘Strangers on an Island’

Loladre – ‘Be Great’

Astha – ‘Muse’

Beck Pete – ‘Lonely’

Oomloud – ‘Pyramids’/’Yummy Funk’

Zana – The Beauty of Zora

Persona – ‘Whole Again’

Era Istrefi featuring Konshens – ‘Oh God’

Houssein – ‘Summer Night’

Conrad The Third – ‘Get You Alone’

What was your favourite new music release this week? Let us know on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm an editor for CelebMix, a content writer, a boyband lover and an all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina