Review: ‘Diplo Presents Thomas Wesley Chapter 1: Snakeoil’

Diplo has released his highly anticipated country album, ‘Diplo Presents Thomas Wesley Chapter 1: Snakeoil’.

The album has been in the works for awhile, and it’s well worth the wait. It’s an ecliptic mix of songs with some of the biggest arts in the charts at the moment.

Jonas Brothers, Julia Michaels, Noah Cyrus and Thomas Rhett are among the many names featured adding to the broad appeal.

Intro feat. Orville Peck

So Long feat. Cam

Heartless feat. Morgan Wallen

Lonely with Jonas Brothers

Dance With Me feat. Thomas Rhett & Young Thug

Do Si Do feat. Blanco Brown

On Mine feat. Noah Cyrus

Real Life Stuff feat. Julia Michaels & Clever

Hometown feat. Zac Brown & Danielle Bradbery

Heartless with Julia Michaels & Morgan Wallen

Old Town Road (Diplo Remix)

While being an eclectic mix of collaborations and tracks, as body of work it flows well and is an interesting and modern take on country, from names you wouldn’t necessarily associate with the genre.

Stand out tracks include Heartless with Julia Michaels & Morgan Wallen, Julia Michaels has one of those voices where her vocals just elevate any track she features on. Where as Lonely, with The Jonas Brothers gives the album that pop appeal.

It’s an extremely easy album to listen to perfect for having on a nice warm day while you relax and take it easy. What Diplo has done is create an album that pays homage to the genre, while not being a traditional country album. he has made the genre accessible and relatable to all music fans. It shows exactly why he is one of the most in demand and visionary forces within the music industry at the moment.

Let us know your thoughts on the album, on @CelebMix!

Written by Kelly McFarland

Likes to post in black and white on Instagram. Avid Tea drinker, preferably Yorkshire Tea or Lipton Iced Tea and lover of Pop Culture. Contact: