take that

Take That share 30th anniversary trailer ahead of release of ‘Odyssey’

Ahead of the release of their forthcoming greatest hits album Odyssey, Take That have released a trailer on Instagram which celebrates their 30 years in the business.

The trailer showcases clips from the band’s incredible journey so far, including some unseen archived footage. Capturing their time as a five, four and three piece, the trailer highlights some of the defining moments of Take That’s career from iconic music videos to their sell out tours.

Providing the soundtrack to the trailer are some of the offerings we can expect to hear on Odyssey, including a reimagined version of ‘Love Ain’t Here Anymore’ with Boyz II Men and their new single ‘Out Of Our Heads’.

Check out the trailer below.

Odyssey is due for release on November 23. The 2 CD album is made up of reimagined versions of the band’s biggest hits from the last three decades, in addition to three new tracks including the newly released ‘Out Of Our Heads’. The album will be interwoven with personal soundbites from over the years, perfectly chronicling their sensational journey as a band.

Odyssey Tracklist


  1. Greatest Day (Odyssey Mix)
  2. It Only Takes A Minute (Odyssey Mix)
  3. These Days (Odyssey Mix)
  4. Could It Be Magic (Odyssey Version)
  5. Everything Changes (Odyssey Version)
  6. Travel Interlude
  7. Out Of Our Heads
  8. A Million Love Songs (Odyssey Mix)
  9. Sure (Odyssey Mix)
  10. Love Ain’t Here Any More – featuring Boyz II Men  (Odyssey Version)
  11. Spin
  12. Cry (Odyssey Mix)
  13. Said It All (Odyssey Mix)
  14. How Deep Is Your Love – featuring Barry Gibb  (Odyssey Version)


  1. Let’s Do It Again Interlude
  2. Patience (Odyssey Mix)
  3. The Flood (Odyssey Mix)
  4. Back For Good (Odyssey Mix)
  5. Get Ready For It (Odyssey Alt Intro)
  6. Everlasting
  7. Giants (Odyssey Mix)
  8. Shine (Odyssey Alt Intro)
  9. Never Forget (Odyssey Version)
  10. Relight My Fire – featuring Lulu (Odyssey Version)
  11. Babe (Odyssey Version)
  12. Pray (Odyssey Version)
  13. Rule The World  – (Odyssey Version)

To celebrate the release of Odyssey, Take That will be heading out on a huge UK and European tour next year. Click here for all dates and remaining tickets.

Which song from Odyssey are you most excited to hear? Let us know your Take That related thoughts on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm an editor for CelebMix, a content writer, a boyband lover and an all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina
Email: katrinanaomirees@gmail.com