Lea Michele releases sophomore album ‘Places’

The wait is finally over! Lea Michele has just released her second studio album titled ‘Places’ and we’re already obsessed with it.

Michele shows off her hauntingly powerful vocals on ‘Places’ and although we know just how talented she is from her Broadway and Glee days, she still continues to blow us away. Listening to the songs is like getting invited into the very private world of Lea Michele and it leaves you with a feeling of hope and infinite love.

Michele, who has co-written five of the total 11 tracks on the album, told Billboard earlier this year that ‘Places’ is a “vocal album.”

She explained, “there are definitely love songs in there, but there’s also a sense of freedom. I went back and listened to all of the divas that I loved, and tried to find how that music resonates for me, in 2017.”

Michele has revealed that the title of the album “represents a return to form, a return to the stage, and a return to the place I belong.”

“When you perform on Broadway the word “Places” is the last thing you hear over the loudspeaker before a show is about to begin. “Places” I thought was the perfect title for this music and how it reflects who I am as an artist today and where I come from.”

‘Places’ Tracklist

  1. Love Is Alive
  2. Heavy Love
  3. Proud
  4. Believer
  5. Run To You
  6. Heavenly
  7. Anything’s Possible
  8. Getaway Car
  9. Sentimental Memories
  10. Tornado
  11. Hey You

Lea Michele’s album ‘Places’ is available on iTunes now. 

Have you listened to the album yet? Let us know what you think @CelebMix.

Written by Josephine Sjelhøj

CelebMix Editor

Obsessed with 90's tv shows

Contact: Josephine@CelebMix.com
Twitter: @_JosephineS