Jessika feat. Jenifer Brening to represent San Marino at Eurovision 2018

Yesterday was an exciting day for Eurovision fans, as multiple countries selected their representatives for this huge music event.

It was time for San Marino to choose their act for this year, too, and in the end, Jessika feat. Jenifer Brening went through to win the chance to represent their country with one of the highest points – resulting in a maximum 12 points from the public, and with the jury’s vote.

The national selection 1 in 360 was held in Bratislava, Slovakia, where the voting system has changed a couple of times.

Jessika and Jenifer’s song “Who We Are” is literally a girl power anthem with a rap break in it. The girls will sing this track in the first half of the second semi-final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2018.

You can see how they performed in the grand final of the national selection below:


This was the first time since their 2008 debut that San Marino has held a national selection final to choose their representative. They’ve only participated in the contest 8 times, as they have failed to qualify in several years, and got into the final only once. In 2012, 2013 and 2014, Valentina Monetta was sent to sing for her homeland on Eurovision, and she returned last year with American singer Jimmie Wilson. They sang “Spirit Of The Night”, but failed to qualify for the final, coming last in the second semi-final.

Will San Marino qualify for the Grand Final this time? We’ll find out in May!

Other acts that have been announced so far are Sennek for BelgiumSaara Aalto for FinlandWaylon for the NetherlandsAISEL for AzerbaijanCesar Sampson for AustriaJessica Mauboy for AustraliaEugent Bushpepa for Albania, Iriao for Georgia, Madame Monsieur for France, Julia Samoylova for RussiaAlfred & Amaia for SpainMikolas Josef for the Czech RepublicRyan O’Shaughnessy for IrelandEleni Foureira for CyprusChristabelle for MaltaZibbz for SwitzerlandSuRie for the United KingdomRasmussen for Denmark, Ermal Meta and Fabrizio Moro for ItalyEye Cue for F.Y.R Macedonia, Franka for Croatia, Netta Barzilai for Israel, Gianna Terzi for Greece, Alekseev for BelarusVanja Radovanovic for Montenegro, Sanja Ilic and Balkanika for Serbia, Michael Schulte for Germany, DoReDos for Moldova,  AWS for Hungary, Mélovin for Ukraine, Laura Rizzotto for LatviaLea Sirk for Slovenia, The Humans for Romania and Sevak Khanagyan for Armenia.

The Eurovision Song Contest 2018 will be hosted at the Altice Arena, Lisbon, Portugal; with the two Semi-Finals taking place on 8 May and 10 May and the Grand Final taking place on 12 May. A total of 43 countries will compete in the contest.

Don’t forget to let us know if you’re happy that San Marino chose Jessika and Jenifer’s “Who We Are” for this year’s Eurovision. You can tweet us your thoughts on Twitter @CelebMix.

Written by Alexandra Nagy

I'm Alexandra from Hungary, now living in the UK, and writing is not just my hobby - it's my passion. I'm a writer/journalist addicted to music, travelling, football, movies & books, proudly supporting Derby County Football Club.
Any enquiries: