john legend

John Legend gives surprise performance at St Pancras International Station

Earlier today, John Legend surprised lucky rail passengers by putting on an impromptu performance at St Pancras International Station.

The ‘All of Me’ singer caused a stir on social media before arriving, asking if there was still a piano at the station.

Having arrived in London to promote his European tour, he then made his way to the Sir Elton John Piano to serenade unsuspecting passers-by. Live streamed from Live Nation UK’s Facebook page, the singer performed smash hits ‘Ordinary People’, ‘All Of Me’, and new single ‘Surefire’.

Although he was escorted away immediately afterwards, many a person’s day was brightened by getting to hear John’s dulcet tones in the flesh.

John is currently promoting his Darkness and Light world tour, which includes a string of UK dates in September.

The ‘Darkness and Light’ tour European leg:

Friday 8th September – Glasgow SSE Hydro Arena, Scotland
Saturday 9th September – Newcastle Arena, England
Sunday 10th September – Nottingham Motorpoint Arena, England
Tuesday 12th September – London O2 Arena, England
Friday 15th September – Leeds First Direct Arena, England
Saturday 16th September – Manchester Arena, England
Sunday 17th September – Liverpool Echo Arena, England
Tuesday 19th September – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena, Wales
Wednesday 20th September – Birmingham Barclaycard Arena, England
Friday 22nd September – Amsterdam Ziggo Dome, Netherlands
Saturday 23rd September – Luxembourg Rockhal, Luxembourg
Sunday 24th September – Hamburg Mehr! Theater, Germany
Tuesday 26th September – Stockholm Ericsson Globe, Sweden
Wednesday 27th September – Oslo Spektrum, Norway
Thursday 28th September – Copenhagen Royal Arena, Denmark
Saturday 30th September – Berlin Columbiahalle, Germany

Sunday 1st October – Munich Zenith, Germany
Wednesday 4th October – Paris AccorHotels Arena, France
Thursday 5th October – Belgium Forest National, Brussels
Sunday 8th October – Cologne Palladium, Germany
Monday 9th October – Frankfurt Jahrunderthalle, Germany
Tuesday 10th October – Zurich Samsung Hall, Switzerland
Thursday 12th October – Barcelona Palau Saint Jordi, Spain
Saturday 14th October – Lisbon MEO Arena, Portugal

Tickets for all shows, except for Barcelona, will go on sale on Friday March 31 at 9am GMT through Live Nation. The Barcelona date will go on sale at 9am GMT on Wednesday April 5.

John’s new single ‘Surefire’ can be streamed here. His album Darkness and Light is available now.

What did you make of John Legend’s impromptu performance? Let us know on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm an editor for CelebMix, a content writer, a boyband lover and an all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina
Email: katrinanaomirees@gmail.com