jonas blue

Jonas Blue announces debut compilation album ‘Electronic Nature – The Mix 2017’

Jonas Blue has announced his debut compilation album Electronic Nature – The Mix 2017, which is due for release on July 14.

The 3CD/digital bundle will be jam packed with some of Jonas’ favourite dance anthems, in addition to his four hit singles ‘Fast Car’ featuring Dakota, ‘Perfect Strangers’ featuring JP Cooper, ‘By Your Side’ featuring RAYE, and ‘Mama’ featuring William Singe. We will also be treated to two new Jonas Blue collabs, with Mark Villa and EDX.

Speaking about the compilation album, which is an introduction to Jonas’ new project ‘Electronic Nature’, he said: “I’m so proud to launch my new project Electronic Nature with this special album. It’s something that you’re going to be hearing a lot more about in the coming months in association with my projects, there’s going to be special events and a radio show and lots more. The concept and vision of Electronic Nature is to give my fans a fully immersive sensory experience of music, visuals and more…”

Among the handpicked songs and remixes featured on the album are some of the biggest dance offerings in recent times. With big names such as Martin Jensen, Galantis, Oliver Heldens and Duke Dumont, Electronic Nature – The Mix 2017 is an album not to be missed.

We mentioned earlier that there would be two new Jonas collaborations on the album too, the first of which is with 16-year-old Mark Villa. Crafting a dancefloor remake of Cutting Crew’s 1986 hit ‘(I Just) Died In Your Arms’. Jonas said: “Mark and I were able to take a huge 80’s classic, and with the blessing of the Cutting Crew themselves, we’ve taken the song right into 2017 as a massive festival banger.”

We can also expect a collaboration with Italian DJ EDX. ‘Don’t Call It Love’ is an original production which cleverly blends together Jonas and EDX’s signature sounds. Vocals are provided by Alex Mills which rounds off the song perfectly.

jonas blue

Electronic Nature – The Mix 2017 Full Tracklist

CD 1

  1. Jonas Blue, William Singe – ‘Mama’
  2. Jax Jones ft. RAYE – ‘You Don’t Know Me’
  3. Martin Jensen – ‘Solo Dance’
  4. Zedd ft. Alessia Cara – ‘Stay’ (Jonas Blue Remix)
  5. Disclosure – ‘BOSS’
  6. Axwell /\ Ingrosso, Kid Ink – ‘I Love You’ (CID Remix)
  7. Disciples – ‘Daylight’
  8. DJ Snake ft. Justin Bieber – ‘Let Me Love You’
  9. Galantis – ‘No Money’
  10. Ellie Goulding – ‘Still Falling For You’ (Jonas Blue Remix)
  11. Kungs, Cookin’ On 3 Burners – ‘This Girl’ (Kungs vs. Cookin’ On 3 Burners)
  12. Duke Dumont – ‘Ocean Drive’
  13. NEIKED ft. Dyo – ‘Sexual’ (Oliver Nelson Remix)
  14. Martin Solveig ft. Ina Wroldsen – ‘Places’
  15. Offaiah – ‘Trouble’
  16. Oliver Helsens ft. Shaun Frank, Delaney Jane – ‘Shades of Grey’ (Nore En Pure Remix)
  17. Sam Feldt ft. Kimberly Anne – ‘Show Me Love’ (EDX Remix)
  18. Tiësto – ‘On My Way’ (EDX’s Miami Sunset Remix)
  19. David Zowie – ‘House Every Weekend’
  20. Jonas Blue ft. JP Cooper – ‘Perfect Strangers’

CD 2
1. Jonas Blue, Mark Villa – ‘In Your Arms Tonight’
2. Alex Adair – ‘Make Me Feel Better’ (Don Diablo & CID/Radio Edit)
3. Sub Focus, ALMA – ‘Don’t You Feel It’
4. DJ Licious – ‘I Hear You Calling’
5. Tove Lo – ‘Talking Body’ (KREAM Remix)
6. Lost Frequencies – ‘Are You With Me’
7. Diplo & Sleepy Tom – ‘Be Right There’
8. Martin Solveig, GTA – ‘Intoxicated’
9. Oliver Heldens – ‘Flamingo’
10. Robin Schulz, David Guetta & Cheat Codes – ‘Shed A Light’
11. Watermät – ‘Bullit’
12. Quintino X Cheat Codes – ‘Can’t Fight It’
13. Steff Da Campo – ‘Alright’
14. Years & Years – ‘Desire’ (Gryffin Remix)
15. Bastille – ‘Good Grief’ (Don Diablo Remix)
16. Avicii & Sebastien Drums – ‘My Feelings for You’
17. Beth Ditto – ‘Fire’ (Disciples Remix)
18. Birdy – ‘Keeping Your Head Up’ (Jonas Blue Remix)
19. Weiss – ‘You’re Sunshine’
20. Jonas Blue ft. RAYE – ‘By Your Side’ (PBH & Jack Shizzle Remix)

CD 3
1. Jonas Blue, EDX – ‘Don’t Call It Love’
2. KIKKR ft. Ideh – ‘You’re Making Me High’
3. Kölsch – ‘Grey’
4. Don Diablo – ‘Cutting Shapes’
5. Croatia Squad & Lika Morgan – ‘Make Your Move’ (eSquire Remix)
6. Redondo & CamdelPhat – ‘Paths’
7. Daniel Portman – ‘Abandon’
8. Calvo ft. Noubya – ‘Light It Up’
9. Dropgun – ‘Nobody’
10. HI-LO – ‘The Answer’ (Oliver Heldens Remix)
11. Lucas & Steve ft. Jake Reese – ‘Calling On You’
12. CID & Kaskade – ‘Sweet Memories’ (Extended Mix)
13. LVNDSCAPE – ‘Everyday My Life’
14. Don Diablo & Khrebto – ‘Got The Love’
15. Offaiah – ‘Run’
16. Sam Feldt and Deepend ft. Reemu – ‘Runaways’ (M-22 Remix)
17. Black Saint – ‘Could You Love Me’
18. Zonderling – ‘Tunnel Vision’ (Don Diablo Edit)
19. CID ft. Conrad Sewell – ‘Secrets’
20. Jonas Blue ft. Dakota – ‘Fast Car’ (Club Mix)

Since catapulting into the spotlight last year with his version of Tracy Chapman’s ‘Fast Car’, Jonas Blue has been unstoppable. His latest single, ‘Mama’ featuring William Singe is currently riding high in the UK singles chart, having already notched up over 73 million Spotify streams, gaining silver certification along the way.

Are you excited for Jonas Blue’s Electronic Nature – The Mix 2017 compilation album? Let us know on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm an editor for CelebMix, a content writer, a boyband lover and an all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina