new music round up

New Music Round Up – 07/11/17

Welcome back to another New Music Round Up! With Halloween and Bonfire night over for another year, it’s hard to believe that Christmas is on the horizon. However, that isn’t stopping our favourite artists from dropping special treats along the way.

Kygo dropped his brand new album this week, featuring collaborations with the likes of John Newman and OneRepublic. Taylor Swift gave us another taste of her new album by releasing instant grat track ‘Call It What You Want’. Miguel also showcased what we can expect from his forthcoming album, with the release of ‘Told You So’.

We also can’t forget the new offerings from RAYE, 5 After Midnight, Sean Smith, Girl Blue, Joelina Drews, and Kryan, Fabyan, Yoandri & Micke Moreno.

We’ve still got more musical gems to share with you though, so here’s some of the best of the rest this week.

Sam Smith – The Thrill Of It All

Singer-songwriter Sam Smith is back with his highly anticipated sophomore album, The Thrill Of It All. From the lead single ‘Too Good At Goodbyes’ to the stunning ‘No Peace’ featuring YEBBA, it’s safe to say that Sam is onto another winner. Unsurprisingly, the album is already storming charts across the world and is set to debut at the top of the UK album charts on Friday.

Maroon 5 – Red Pill Blues

Maroon 5 also dropped their brand new album this week. Red Pill Blues is jam packed with new offerings from the band, whilst the deluxe version includes live versions of some of the band’s biggest hits. Red Pill Blues is collab heavy, with Maroon 5 teaming up with the likes of SZA, Julia Michaels, Lunch Money Lewis and A$AP Rocky.

Ariana & The Rose – ‘For Your Love’

Ariana & The Rose is back with an infectious new track called ‘For Your Love’, which follows on from her previous EP Retrograde. Speaking about the track, Ariana said “I’m so excited to be sharing this song. The whole thing was written as a burst of energy, capturing that feeling when you’re totally consumed by a new love. Releasing new music and having our immersive live music party light + space all be shared with the world at once is such an amazing way to be capping off the year.”

Lerumo – ‘Away’

Genre bending artist Lerumo is back with a new single called ‘Away’, which follows on from his Vevo single ‘Mister Poison’. The track was produced by highly sought major producer “Jay-mo Dejon” from Atlanta who’s produced for Akon, Cyhi The Prince, Tejai Moore, Rich Homie Quan, Young Scooter and more. Lerumo has already reached half a million streams on Pandora across his discography, and ‘Away’ is only set to further enhance his success.

Bülow – ‘Not A Love Song’

Bülow, aka 17 year old Megan Bülow, is a singer from The Netherlands. ‘Not A Love Song’ is the lead single from her debut EP Damaged Vol. 1. Speaking about the track, she said: “‘Not A Love Song’ is about the excitement of meeting someone for the first time. Initially it feels so new and overwhelmingly good, but eventually I decided I wasn’t ready for that commitment. Or at least that’s what I told myself. You can’t let lust fool you. Be honest with yourself, If it’s not meant to be it’s not meant to be, but doesn’t mean you can’t have fun!”

John Adams – ‘For Me, For Her, For You’

Welsh singer-songwriter returns with his breathtaking fourth single ‘For Me, For Her, For You’, taken from his forthcoming album You Never Know Who’s Listening. Speaking about the track, John said: ”’For Me, For Her, For You’ uses the ideology that you can share your heart with more than one person to save anybody being without. A good friend of mine had fallen in love but someone else he cared for has also fallen for him, I could see the agony he was going through not wanting to hurt anybody’s feelings and he told me I wish I could split my heart in three.”

:PM – ‘Goodbye’

‘Goodbye’ is the new track from Yorkshire band :PM, which acts as a B-Side release to their debut single ‘Grown Ups. Whilst the track isn’t an official single, the band were keen to treat their fans to more new music to round off 2017. Speaking about ‘Goodbye’, :PM said: “After the incredible response to our first single ‘Grown Ups’, we thought it would only be right to give everybody who’s supported us some new music! We thought ‘Goodbye’ was the perfect B-side to ‘Grown Ups’ as it shows the other side of being young – love and all that comes with it. The track and the video both create a nostalgia for us as a band that we wanted to share with everyone. We hope everyone gets the same feeling that we do when they hear it”.

Kaerhart – ‘Drain My Heart’

‘Drain My Heart’ is the debut single from LA-based singer-songwriter Kaerhart. Keen to tackle the worlds of activism and music with poise and dedication, ‘Drain My Heart’ pushes for a safe space where women in the creative community have a voice and feel empowered. The track has allowed Kaerhart to open up about the internal issues she’s faced and she hopes it will encourage others to do so too.

What was your favourite new music release this week? Let us know on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm an editor for CelebMix, a content writer, a boyband lover and an all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina