new music round up

New Music Round Up – 20/06/17

Welcome back to another New Music Round Up! The sun may be scorching, but that’s not the only thing that’s been sizzling this week. Once again, we’ve been spoilt by a whole host of new material from some of our favourite artists.

This week saw single releases from the likes of Shania Twain, Coldplay, Haley Reinhart, Will Homewood, Relley C, George Ezra, and Conor Maynard. We also saw a battle of the mighty collabs, with Calvin Harris featuring Pharrell Williams, Katy Perry, and Big Sean, Jax Jones, Demi Lovato, and Stefflon Don, and DJ Khaled featuring Rihanna and Bryson Tiller delivering huge summer anthems.

Additionally, we were treated to acoustic versions of Liam Payne, Nick Jonas and KStewart’s latest tracks. In terms of albums, CelebMix favourites Hey Violet and Lorde lead the way, delivering their highly anticipated offerings From The Outside and Melodrama respectively.

As usual, we want to share even more new music with you, so we’ve rounded up some incredible new releases for your listening pleasure. Check them out below!

Icona Pop – ‘Girls Girls’

Back in 2013, Icona Pop had one of the songs of the summer in the form of ‘I Love It’. Four years later, and they’re back with another summer smash. ‘Girls Girls’ is infectious dance pop at its best, and we’re thrilled to see the return of this duo. Whilst they have released music since ‘I Love It’, nothing’s quite hit the mark until now.

‘Girls Girls’ is available now.

Bianca Rose – ‘Hidden’

‘Hidden’ is the third single to be released from Bianca Rose’s debut album No Fear Here. The track is a haunting ballad and has been accompanied by a powerful music video which aims to break the stigma surrounding the issue of me and mental health. Directed by Dominic Döring, the video emphasises how difficult it is to share these struggles with our nearest and dearest. Bianca said: “Even as a woman it is never easy to reveal you have battled with any kind of mental oppression. But sharing is often the first step to breaking its power.”

‘Hidden’ is available here.

THRDL!FE – ‘Can’t Buy Love’

‘Can’t Buy Love’ is the debut single from South London duo THRDL!FE. Made up of Sam and Jake, the duo, who recently signed to Ministry of Sound, have teamed up with Finnish native SAARA who provides the vocals. ‘Can’t Buy Love’ is a tropical infused dance offering which is bound to make you want to move your feet.

Inna – ‘Gimme Gimme’

It’s no secret that Inna is a favourite of ours here at CelebMix. Whilst we introduced you to ‘Gimme Gimme’, taken from her fifth studio album, a few months ago, the song has since been re-released in the UK under Warner Music / Parlophone UK. The song is an absolute bop so we’re definitely not complaining!

‘Gimme Gimme’ is available here.

Marco & Seba featuring Inna – ‘Show Me The Way’

Speaking of Inna, her collaboration with Marco & Seba was also released this week. We introduced you to the track a few months ago however, we’re thrilled to be able to finally download it. It’s still one of our club anthem highlights of the year so far and we’re certain you’ll be just as hooked as we are.

‘Show Me The Way’ is available here.

Tom Walker – ‘Heartland’

‘Heartland’ is the new track from Tom Walker, which follows on from his debut EP Blessings. Co-written and produced by Naughty Boy, ‘Heartland’ “is about temptation getting the better of you. It’s about life’s hangover, where you wake up the next morning and realise things haven’t turned out as expected and the price you pay. Happens to the best of us.”

Tayla – ‘Coming Back Around’

Tayla is back with a hot new track called ‘Coming Back Around’, a fierce offering which is guaranteed to push her to the forefront of the music industry. Speaking about the song, Tayla said: “‘Coming Back Around’ is pretty much about avoiding bad vibes and bad people that want to fuck you over when things are going good for you. Some people always seem to keep on ‘Coming Back Around’ like a blue bottle fly that you can’t quite kill.”

‘Coming Back Around’ is available here.

ARTY – ‘Idea Of You’ featuring Eric Nam

ARTY has delivered yet another incredible electronic offering in the form of ‘Idea Of You’. Teaming up with K-Pop superstar Eric Nam, ‘Idea of You’ deals with the complexities of love. Speaking about the collaboration, ARTY said: “Eric Nam as the vocalist for ‘Idea of You’ was exactly what I wanted for this project. This song is a beautiful balance of our styles with some fun and uplifting production and a vulnerable theme that definitely pulls on the heartstrings.” Eric added: “Collaborating with ARTY was a natural and fun process. We both share a similar vision for evoking raw emotions through our music.”

Which was your favourite new music release this week? Let us know on Twitter @CelebMix



Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm an editor for CelebMix, a content writer, a boyband lover and an all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina