playlist new music round up

PLAYLIST: New Music Round Up 20/11/18

Welcome back to CelebMix’s New Music Round Up Playlist, where we share with you all of the past week’s must listen to music on one handy playlist.

Kicking off this week’s round up are the queens themselves, Little Mix, who released their fifth studio album LM5 on Friday. Whilst we’re obsessed with the whole album, one of our favourites is their empowering anthem ‘Strip’ which features The Four runner up Sharaya J.

Fresh from her double collaboration with Calvin Harris, Normani is back with a new track called ‘Waves’ featuring 6LACK, whilst Rita Ora continued to tease her forthcoming album Phoenix with ‘Velvet Rope’.

Following on from the success of The Greatest Showman soundtrack, a reimagined version of the album was released on Friday with covers from the likes of P!nk, Panic! At The Disco, and Kelly Clarkson. One of the album’s key songs is Anne-Marie and James Arthur’s beautiful version of ‘Rewrite The Stars’.

Elsewhere, new music came from the likes of Katy PerryShawn MendesEd DrewettMaggie Lindemann, COIN, Luke Friend Shayla Souliere, Gabriel Gassi, CILVR, Lo, Brandon Diaz, Hana Ni, Mike Mago, Electric Pineapple, Travelers, Cruel Youth, Brooke Candy, Nerea Rodriguez, and Peter Okoye.

However, as usual we have many more new releases to share with you. Have you heard ZAYN and Nicki Minaj’s amazing new collaboration? Checked out The Chainsmokers’ new track? How about Julia Michaels’ ‘In This Place’, taken from the soundtrack to Ralph Breaks The Internet? Don’t worry, we’ve got you covered.

Check out our playlist of 59 must-listen to new releases from the past week below.

What was your favourite new music release this week? Let us know on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm an editor for CelebMix, a content writer, a boyband lover and an all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina