Tornike Kipiani singing his Eurovision 2020 song "Take Me As I Am" into a studio microphone

Tornike Kipiani Has Released His Song “Take Me As I Am” Which Will Represent Georgia At The Eurovision Song Contest 2020

Bringing a side of rock into the competition is Tornike Kipiani who will represent Georgia – he recently dropped his Eurovision 2020 song “Take Me As I Am” and we feel that it is a grower of a song! He will perform the track at the Rotterdam Ahoy venue in Rotterdam, the Netherlands in May.

This song has been written by Tornike Kipani and Aleko Berdzenishvili and is set to stand out during Eurovision due to its rockier elements compared to the other entries. This artist proves to the world why he won the first season of X Factor Georgia, what with his awesome voice in this song and we’re sure his performance energy will hit us hard when we watch him perform. The lyrics paint a picture of being in love with someone who wants you to be someone else, rather than loving you back for who you are. Never be someone you’re not, there’s someone out there who will love you for you – and that is very important.

Watch The Music Video To Tornike Kipani’s Eurovision 2020 Song “Take Me As I Am” Here:

Georgia has had a string of entries, lately, that haven’t made it to the Grand Final of Eurovision. Tornike Kipiani will be hoping to change the three years of bad luck but to do so he’ll have to score enough points to make the top 10 of his Semi-Final.

The Eurovision 2020 acts that have been announced so far are Blas Cantó for SpainHooverphonic for BelgiumVICTORIA for BulgariaSandro for CyprusVincent Bueno for AustriaArilena Ara for AlbaniaTornike Kipiani for GeorgiaJeangu Macrooy for the NetherlandsVasil for North MacedoniaTom Leeb for FranceBenny Cristo for the Czech RepublicEden Alene for IsraelStefania for GreeceMontaigne for AustraliaSamanta Tina for LatviaDiodato for ItalyDestiny Chukunyere for MaltaRoxen for RomaniaTHE ROOP for LithuaniaUlrikke Brandstorp for NorwayAthena Manoukian for ArmeniaAlicja Szemplinska for PolandJames Newman for the UKSamira Efendi for AzerbaijanAna Soklic for SloveniaBen Dolic for GermanyUku Suviste for EstoniaDaði og Gagnamagnið for IcelandNatalie Gordienko for MoldovaBen & Tan for DenmarkRoxen for RomaniaGjon’s Tears for SwitzerlandGo_A for UkraineThe Mamas for SwedenVAL for Belarus, and Senhit for San Marino. The remaining countries have already released their acts and songs.

The 65th edition of Eurovision Song Contest will be hosted at the Rotterdam Ahoy, Rotterdam, The Netherlands after Duncan Laurence won the 2019 contest with the song “Arcade”. The two Semi-Finals will take place on 12 May 2020 and 14 May 2020, with the Grand Final taking place on 16 May 2020. A total of 41 countries will compete in the contest.

What do you make of Tornike Kipiani’s Eurovision 2020 song “Take Me As I Am”? Let us know on Twitter @CelebMix.

Written by Jonathan Currinn

Writer, blogger, author, and journalist. Graduated from Staffordshire University in 2015. I write under the name Critic Jonni, on my blog. I also write for Fuzzable. In the past, I have written for the Daily Star, Channillo, Outlet Magazine, SPECTRUMM, Fox & Squirrel Photography, Modern Magazine, and Electric Mode. Follow me on all socials under the handle: @CriticJonni. Email me at also, if you want, you can buy me a virtual coffee: